interview and registry

10:34 pm | 06.29.06

Oh man, has it been a long day! A productive, but incredibly long and tiring day....

My interview went well this morning. At least I hope so. My very long day started at 6:30 am when Tom's alarm woke me up, telling me I needed to get in the shower. Instead, Tom shut off the alarm and we both when back to bed for half an hour...when I bolted out of bed and began getting ready while running frantically around the house trying to get ready and out the door to get to my interview on time. Thanks to fabulous construction and morning rush hour traffic I was two minutes late for my interview. Thanfully, I ran into the lady interviewing me in the hallway as she was running an errand....

Like I said, I'd like to think my interview went well. I was able to hold a decent conversation and "sell" myself and my experience (or lack thereof) without uncomfortable pauses or too many ummms as everyone likes to point out the fact that I use ummmm too much. I felt at ease with both the managers I had to interview with, throwing in the occassional light hearted laugh to show that I wasn't all serious....but not too much to make it seem like I was unprofessional. Anyways, all I can say coming out of this interview is...

I really want this job! I interviewed for the Marketing Coordinator position for a big mall in this area and it sounds so exciting. The lady I interviewed with kept telling me that the job is far from glamourous, but all I could think about was how exciting the whole thing sounded. I tried explaining to her that I try to find the excitement in everything new to me, it just motivates me that much more in trying to learn new job functions. Cheesy, I know, but it may have worked. Cross your fingers for me.

Tom and Robert came up to the mall when it opened to meet me up there. A few of the major department stores there were having a big home sale so we wanted to check those out before we went to register for anything, like towels and bedding and such. But, we left empty handed despite walking around nearly the entire mall...

Then, Tom and I went to do our wedding registry. Despite the fact that his brother and mom made this huge deal about how annoying it gets and how we should just take the tylenol for our headache before we left, we enjoyed ourselves. Or at least I did and Tom keeps telling me he did.... We hit up two stores, Bed Bath and Beyond and Marshal Fields, in one night to try and get a bulk of our work done. Everyone thought we were crazy for trying to cram everything into one night, but when else were the two of us going to have a free night together to go do it? We registered for all sorts of cool stuff, I'm really excited to see who gets what... Not that I'm really expecting anyone to get us anything, but its just the idea of all the things we asked for and setting them up in our home.

Here are the registry lists if you guys want to take a look...

Bed Bath and Beyond: Registry #2338385

Marhall Fields Regsitry

Crate and Barrel: Registry #497789

0 people had something to say