selling Stratford

12:20 pm | 09.17.03

Stratford is this weekend. I was supposed to go with a few people. But I sold my ticket to John. No matter how much I've been looking forward to this trip, it was turning out to be a bigger hassle than it was actually worth.

I got tired of dealing with people making arangements without me, even though I specifically asked, announced, what have you....my need for help in transportation and lodgings. I was definitely willing to help with my share of long distance phone calls and splitting any costs...but people weren't really willing to help me. I realized things were getting bad when Elizabeth decided she would rather pay for a hotel room by herself than share a room with me. Yeah....knowing that makes me feel real good about myself. She wouldn't even return my emails whenever I wanted to talk to her about Stratford arrangements. Some VP we have, huh?

I decided I should start looking for someone to sell my ticket to when Heather offered to room with me. I know she did it to be nice, but I didn't want to get in the way of her sisters. Heather has not been home from New York since this summer...and hasn't had much time to see her sisters. I wasn't about to detract from all the family time they could have been spending together.

The sad part about this weekend...as if selling my ticket to Stratford wasn't sad enough...I told Dan that I would be going out of town this weekend, so he decided to sign up for a conference this same weekend. The conference is being held at Valparisio, somewhere in Indiana. Yeah...he's going to be out of town the entire weekend. Looks like I'll have to find something to do to keep myself occupied. It kind of sucks that he's going to be out of town...I actually have a free night since I don't close on Saturday. argh...

I wish it hadn't come down to me selling my ticket. I bet I'm going to regret it at least once this weekend.

0 people had something to say