melancholy day

11:27 pm | 12.16.03

my first full day off in months, and how do I spend it?

No class. No work. Nothing to worry about really...and I waste it away.

I set my alarm this morning with good intentions. I was planning on getting a whole bunch of stuff done, including laundry, cleaning my room, christmas shopping, and decorating for christmas. How much of that did I really get done?

Just a few loads of laundry.

I layed around pretty much all day. It definitely felt good being able to just lay in bed, knowing I didn't have to be anywhere at all. I didn't even have to get dressed if I didn't want to. I almost stuck to that attitude, too. I managed to finally drag my lazy ass to the shower around 7 pm or so...and stayed in there for well over half an hour.

Around 3:30 - 4 or so I decided I just had to crawl back in bed. I couldn't handle it any more. There was no point in me trying to get stuff done, it just wasn't going to happen. My mood was melancholy at best, down right depressed at worst. To make matters worse, instead of just hiding beneath all the covers, I just had to set the mood I suppose you could say, with a playlist full of depressing songs. argh.

I have Thursday off as well...hopefully it doesn't turn out to be a repeat of today. I don't know how many days of this I could take. I'll end up driving myself nuts. I was hoping I'd be able to avoid days like this during my break...but I guess not. My first day off and look what happens.

Now I remember why I don't like having days off....they give my mind too much room to wander.

0 people had something to say