no shopping trip for me

11:18 am | 07.24.04

Yesterday I found out about this great clearance sale Marshall Fields is having this weekend. When I heard about this, I decided it would be a good idea to go. I told Tom about it because we both could stand to get a few new things. So I told him and he said it sounded like a good idea and we could go before he went to work at noon today.

By the end of the night, that plan completely changed. When I brought it back up again, he said he still wanted to go. But this time, he was going to bring the kid and Brendan (his brother) along as well....

There goes that plan.

Because you know I'm going to be able to do so much shopping for myself with three guys tagging along. Tom I can deal with...well, I don't really know if I can deal with shopping with him because any time we've gone shopping, we only had enough time to shop for him. Silly me for thinking that this may be different!

Yes, I understand I sound completely ridiculous complaining about not being able to go shopping...but thats not the real reason I'm disappointed. Yet again, when I think we have plans, they change without my say, without my knowing it, and I lose out completely because there isn't a single thing I can do about it. Like today....if I want to go shopping, I have to go by myself.

eh...who am I kidding. We had a couple of good days in this week, did I seriously think it could last?

0 people had something to say