already falling behind

11:25 pm | 09.09.04

Second week of classes and I'm already behind on my homework. I really need to get a grip on things before I fall so far behind I can't catch up.

So far this week I've had one writing assignment, two memos, and 350+ pages to complete. It seems as though all of my profs are doing the same thing this semester...they all think its a great idea to jump right in with the heavy duty assignments in the beginning of the course, and then lighten the load as the semester goes on. By the end of the semester, I'll have next to no work. Can't say I'll be complaining about that by then. I'm sure It'll be quite a relief after all the stress I'll have been through with all the assignments, work, and thesis crap I have to do between now and then.

Anyways, I'm behind. An hour before class on Tuesday, I sat down at my desk and pumped out the worst four page paper I've ever written. Profs like to recycle assignments, and I already did this particular assignment in the last class I had with her. So, this assignment was rather difficult for me, because I kept wanting to revert back to what I did before. I managed to finish a completely original assignment, but it was definitely crap. I hope I'm not getting a grade on this...

An hour before class on Wednesday, I did the same exact thing. Except this time, instead of an obituary, I had to write two memos based on readings we had to do out of our very expensive text book ($110 for this freaking thing!) Since I got all the practice in the world on writing memos while I was at Chrysler, I was able to get those out. I only allowed myself enough time to skim the reading....

And for my last class this week, maybe about two hours before my class, I sat down and tried to finish a chunk of the 275 pages I was supposed to have read for class. That didn't happen. Once I got past all the distractions and stopped zoning out every time I tried looking at a page, I was able to finish about 35 pages. Yikes...

I'm in trouble if I keep this up. I have a very busy weekend ahead of me, and I don't know when I'll have time to play catch up. Its bad enough I have to make up for all the stuff I didn't finish and there are plenty of new assignments that need to be completed, such as: a rough draft of a personal essay (my choice of topic), another memo, and finish off the book (meaning I have to read 527 pages in a few days) argh...

Anyone else already behind on their classes???

0 people had something to say