Heather's visit

10:33 pm | 09.25.04

Woo hoo!! Heather's in town!!! And she even stopped by work to see me!!

It was so absolutely wonderful to see her again...sandals and all. It always seems like its been ages since the last time I've seen her, even though this past time it was only a few months. The last time I saw her was at Stratford....crazy. The time before that, I think it was almost a year, maybe even longer, who knows.

But anyways, I was so glad to see her. Too bad it was at work, I would have loved to sit down with her and catch up. Damn work! Who needs money anyways.... So, she seems to be doing well, for Heather anyways heheh Not too much craziness, but there will always be at least some craziness in her life. She's going to be in town for at least another week so I'm crossing my fingers that I'll actually get a chance to see her before she heads back to Jersey.

Man...every time I see her, I realize how much I've missed her the past year or so. Its incredibly depressing not having her around campus anymore. But, such is life when people finally finish school and move on. If only Heather could have her way....she'd never leave a classroom again! That is, of course, if she didn't have the sudden urge to take a random drive where ever for hours.

Tom happened to run into her too while she was wandering around the store. It was really cool to have the two of them completely harassing eachother....they're pretty much the two most sarcastic people I know!! But seriously, I thought it was awesome that Tom took the time to show her all the cool toys that she's been drooling over for years, but probably won't get any time soon because she'll never be able to make a decision!!! While I know they didn't sit down and have an in depth conversation, but it was still really cool that Tom didn't feel awkward around Heather. Its really important to me that he feel comfortable around the few friends I keep close to my heart. Maybe if Heather decides to move back here, a bunch of us could get together and have big sparring match and watch movies hehehe could be fun!

Yay Heather!!!

1 people had something to say