stephanie moved out

11:16 pm | 11.24.04

After a day of yelling, fighting, and arguing, Steph is gone. She packed up all of her stuff into a bunch of plastic totes and garbage bags and left...against my entire family's wishes.

My parents, still pissed about her disappearing act this weekend, yelled at her all afternoon about how things are going to have to change. She didn't like the way things were going to change and so she did something about it. When my parents found out she was packing up and leaving, it made them even more mad and yet another argument ensued.

Basically, no one understands why Steph seems to think that things are so terrible for her here at home. They can't figure out why she has such a difficult time making smart decisions and is completely lacking in responsibility and common sense. Needless to say, she added yet another irresponsible action to her list...

So, Stephanie is currently living with her boyfriend (of less than two months) and his family. We've never met his family and have only spoken with her boyfriend a handful of times so we have no idea what she's gotten herself into. We have no idea what his family is thinking about all of this, either. We're almost afraid to think about it...they probably think we're some horrible family that makes Steph's life a living hell. I wonder how long they're going to let her stay there with them...

The fact that Steph moved out doesn't bother me so much as the fact that she has hurt every single member in this family on her way out. I found out after all of this that Steph called my grandma to explain everything to her hoping that someone would side with her. Obviously, my grandma was incredibly upset by this and begged Steph not to move out. My grandma offered her everything, she offered her the world, as long as she didn't move out. I found out that she offered to have Steph move in with her if she really needed to get out of the house so bad. Steph turned that down. My grandma offered to pay for her to go back to school. She turned that down. My grandma offered her everything...and Steph still felt like like turning her down, and going against everyone elses wishes was the right thing to do.

I cannot believe she hurt my grandma like that...

And so, with all of this going on, Thanksgiving, Steph's birthday, and Christmas should be pretty interesting in the coming month. This is exactly what my family needed...

1 people had something to say