typical tuesday

8:30 pm | 10.04.05

Another lazy day. I had a huge list of things I needed to get done today that of course have gone unfinished. Tom and Nathan are coming over here directly after work to watch a movie, so I'm not about to start a load of laundry now, however badly needed it is.

Tom didn't have to be to work today until 1 pm so we spent half the morning in bed trying to get sophie to leave us alone and dozing back to sleep. My new remote showed up less than 24 four hours after ordering it, so I started to program it. SIDESTORY: I got a call yesterday at work at about 2 pm or so from Tom say that my media center remote is broken. I asked him how it broke and he claims that sophie knocked over a big glass of water on it and it must have shorted it out. We ended up ordering this crazy Logitech remote with a million buttons because we could get it half off through some website since we work for an authorized reseller....END SIDESTORY The damn remote, although incredibly cool, is a pain in the ass to program. It took me over an hour to program what I have set up now and it still doesn't completely work right.

Shortly after my appointment (which is way too short, it always seems like I'm just getting started talking when she says its time to go) Tom called and asked if I wanted to go to lunch with him and Nathan. We ended up going to Big Boys for lunch, where I always stuff myself silly. I ended up taking a two hour nap with sophie because I was so full and had a horrible headache.

I just woke up a little bit ago, enough time to write this unimportant entry and start straightening up the place so it looks half way decent when Tom and Nathan get here. My mom was supposed to call me some time after she got off to work so we could do something, but I guess its just my luck to have everyone, including my own mom bail out on me... this is wonderful.

Oh, my head still hurts like hell and I'm having what feels like hot flashes, despite having the air cranked down below 70....

1 people had something to say