unavoidable

11:43 pm | 10.07.05

Ok, so I was completely unsuccessful in avoiding Tom for even a day. I think I started off ok last night, seeing as I didn't talk to him all night. But the hardest part is avoiding him when we work together.

Usually at work, we don't run into each other very much. There are days where the only time we see eachother is on the ride to and from work and lunch. Other than that, we never talk or anything on the sales floor. Today was the exact opposite. It seemed as though he tried to find any excuse just to come over and talk to me in my department. It seemed as though every case I had to grab, he was right there on the track outside his department saying hi. Given the horrible mood I was in that day, it only made things worse and annoyed me to no end. Finally, after him not getting the hint that I didn't want him around, I flat out told him I'd rather not talk to him or see him today. To that, he turned around and sped off mumbling all sorts of wonderful things about me under his breath.

I didn't see him for the rest of the day.

Until...about fifteen minutes to close when he asked me what I was doing for dinner. Crap. I was hoping I'd be able to go the entire day avoiding him, but I couldn't. I explained that since my parents were out of town, I was going out to dinner with Steph. He kept asking questions about dinner, where we were going, if David was going too, etc. He ended up weasling his way into dinner. Dinner went ok....I didn't have to talk to him too much, as I spent a majority of the time catching up with my sister, seeing how everything was going with her. They both came over to my appartment after dinner, but Tom only stayed for a few minutes... steph followed shortly behind him.

Of course, Tom ended up calling me later on and told me about all this crap he would have done had I not given him so much attitude today. So what? I'm so sick of hearing about all the crap he would do if I didn't stand up for myself instead of letting him walk all over me like I did for the longest time. What about all that time I just sat back and let him do whatever he wanted, and I didn't get shit? What about then? It has always been too little, too late with him, yet he never understands that. Nothing can take back the things he has done, and now he wants to hold those same things against me? I don't think so...

I wish there was an easier way to get through all of this....

1 people had something to say