just another weekend

11:45 pm | 02.12.06

After a less than exciting weekend, I don't really have much to discuss....yet, here I am somehow trying to write a coherent journal entry about pretty much nothing.

Work went as it usually does on the weekends...I made very little money dealing with a bunch of tire kickers and sexist pigs. Of course, it went so well that I spent well over an hour on various job posting sites (monster.com, craigslits, careerbuilder, etc.) trying to find something even the slightest bit better than MC. But I found nothing.

And then...

Thirteen hour work days sound like such a wonderful idea to me, that I feel the need to do it at least twice a year. Yesterday, for the sixth time since I started working at MC, I had to work inventory. Despite all the complaining I do about inventory, I supposed I can't say its all that bad. In fact, I would much rather work inventory than have to actually work the sales floor on a Sunday afternoon. I'm sure I make more money working inventory than I do on a regular Sunday workday.

How was everyone elses weekend? The comments link is there for a reason....use it for once.

0 people had something to say