underwear fiascos!

10:58 am | 12.11.03

Alright...one final down, two more to go. Only one more insanely early morning left of the semester, unfortunately that happens to be on a Monday morning. grrrr

Rather than bore you with the details of my final schedule and whatnot, why don't I tell you a story?? Its almost as amusing as the one I told on Monday...


I was reminded of this story after reading one of Anne's entries about a lovely fiasco with a pair of underwear. I hope she doesn't mind that I'm linking to her entry...

Her story reminded me of the time I lost a pair of underwear at school. Yes...a pair of underwear.

It was back in my Dondero days, where I was busy as hell trying to juggle swimming, marching band, school work, and being class president all crammed into one school day. Needless to say, after many, many early mornings, late nights, and little to no sleep because of stress and nerves, I wasn't thinking very clearly for all of autumn.

Anyways...on days I had morning swim practice at 6 am, I would have to bring my change of clothes for the day and get ready in between swimming and marching band. For some reason, I was in the habit of just wading up all my clothes in my swim bag. Probably because I was always running late and was in a big hurry to get all my stuff together. Some things never change, do they?

So....one day in particular, I was standing out in a hallway talking with a couple of people. I decided that I needed to put my sweatshirt on for some reason or another. So I grabbed it out of my swim bag and throw it on. About five minutes later, one of the girls starts laughing and points under the bench near us.

"Look! Someone lost their underwear!"

Of course, we all stood there laughing at it and joking around about who the underwear really belonged to. After a while, I realized that the pair of underwear actually belonged to me!! It had probably fallen out of my sweatshirt when I put it on. Oh man was I embarrassed as hell. I had just stood there pointing at them and laughing and accusing the other people standing there that the underwear belonged to them....I was freaking out about what I was supposed to do about the underwear, MY UNDERWEAR sitting on the floor, under the bench, in the middle of a hallway!

There was no way I was about to pick them up...not with everyone standing there.

So....I just left them there.
At school.
Under the bench.
In the middle of the hallway.

1 people had something to say