late...again

11:45 pm | 10.13.03

I have a serious problem.

I have a problem getting anywhere early, or even on time for that matter. Its really starting to make my life difficult. I've mentioned here before whata difficult time I have getting to work on time...and how management has started to keep an eye on me because of my habitually being late.

Well....now I'm always late to my classes. I started off the semester great, I was always on time, usually early for my clases....when I actually showed up to them anyways. Gradually I started leaving my house later and later in the mornings, until it got to the point where I was never on time. Today being late caused the biggest problem yet.

I was late for my fiction class...about 15 minutes late. Today was our midterm exam. Ugh...you do not want to be late on exam day, especially when you get one hour, seven minutes to complete 2384234 essays. I walked in late and the entire class looked up from their papers and stared at me. Who the hell was I to interrupt their train of thought? I grabbed the exam from my prof and took my seat. Just as I sat down, eyebrow ring guy looked up, kind of smiled and gave me that look, where the hell have you been?. geez...

I managed to finish my exam before our time was up, thankfully. In my frazzled, stressed out state, however, I have no idea how well I did on the exam. I remember struggling through half the exam...not because it was difficult, but because I wanted to put my head down on the desk and take a nap right there sooooo bad. But, I knew I needed to finish the test, so I didn't...but I was really tempted to.

My exam grade should be quite interesting...I'm looking forward to and dreading getting my test back. Maybe I should start leaving my house earlier again to avoid having things like this happen on a regular basis.

0 people had something to say