nonsense now

11:37 pm | 11.02.03

Two days later the glitter is still stuck in my eye lashes somewhere. No matter how many times I've scrubbed my face since Halloween, the stupid glitter is still around. I thought that since the mask I was wearing for Halloween had glitter in it, as did the matching feather boa, it might be cool to do the whole "dramatic eyes" thing with wildly crazy eye shadow and glitter. I think I ended up looking like a stripper or Vegas dancer, but it looked kind of cool. While it may have looked cool, its been nothing but a pain in the ass since... I wonder how long this stuff is going to be floating around.


Speaking of Halloween...the new member Induction for Sigma went fairly well. So what if the actual ceremony started half an hour late, we managed to get everything set up fairly well I think. So what if I started cracking up at least four times in the middle of my part of the ceremony? It lightened the mood? So what if the food consisted of an odd combination of hummus, pita, cheese, veggies, and 1238071984 pounds of cake? So what if everyone bailed out on us less than an hour after the ceremony?

We have a lot we need to work on for next semesters induction ceremony...if we want it to be even somewhat decent.


Work was quite interesting this afternoon. I suppose I'll have to write about this more in detail later, but it deserves at least a mention right now. Today, a fellow co-worker walked out of work. Pissed off because of a combination of problems at work and in his personal life, he decided to walk out after a meeting with our manager. But, instead of going home like any normal person would have done, had they walked out of work, he paced back and forth in front of the store carrying a sign. He was protesting. The specifics of his protest I can't be sure about, but I think its safe to say it had something to do with the fact that all of our pay checks sucked hard core and management is doing next to nothing to make us feel better about it, or at least provide us with a believeable explanation as to why our pay checks suffered such a huge decrease.

More on that later...


We got the holiday 2003 Victoria's Secret catalogue in the mail the other day. All I can say is....

HOT!!

Ok, I have more to say about it....I want to know is why is there a bra and panty set in there for $11,000,000? Its a tad bit ridiculous, don't you think? My boobs aren't worth that much, thats for sure.


If you don't hear from me for a while, don't worry. I'm just really busy. Ok...so I won't be really busy. But I have a good excuse. nanowrimo started yesterday and I have a lot of catching up to do. I need to have 50,000 words typed by the end of November. We're at the end of day two and I'm already 3333 words behind. What is wrong with me? I figure if I write at least 1500 words a day, I'll be in decent shape for this thing. There may be days where I hit a good idea and can run with it for a while and won't have to worry about making my daily quota. I'm hoping for quite a few days like that....unfortunately, I have a feeeling this is going to be like last year; a total failure. I'm going to try it anyways....wish me luck. I need it.

Thats it for now. Maybe I'll be able to update within the next couple of days. Please email me or leave a comment for inspiration. I really need help with this nanowrimo thing. I need to finish it this year!!! 787 words down (at time of this posting), 49213 to go!!!

1 people had something to say