someone is playing games with me

11:17 pm | 11.19.03

Pissed off from the horrible night I had at work, I stormed out to my car. When I saw the piece of paper sitting on my windshield, I was so close to just ripping it off my car and tearing it to shreads. But...I managed to restrain myself somehow.

I figured some retard decided to advertise in our parking lot and I was going to just toss it in my car and throw it away later. Something made me look around at the other cars to see if they had anything on their windshields. I think it had something to do with the fact that the flier turned out to be a carry-out menu for a restaurant quite a bit out of the way for our area.

None of the other cars had anything on them. Odd.

At the time, Dan was sitting in his car, talking on his cell phone. I decided to walk over there just to see if he did get a menu on his car. He was just as confused about it as I was....

So...I sat in my car and looked at the menu for a few minutes. I opened it up and looked inside. I flipped it over. And there it was....on the back of the menu, someone had left me a message. Written in the margins, it read Saturday nights special and had an arrow pointing to one of the items on the menu which happened to be circled.

Erma's meatloaf happens to be the special for Saturday night.

Someone is playing a game with me!! I think I have an idea as to who it is, but I'm not 100% sure... While this is kind of weird, I think its kind of fun at the same time. Its not every day someone tries to play games with me....

this should be interesting trying to figure out who it is. any ideas?

0 people had something to say