sushi and the dress

11:26 pm | 11.24.03

Saturday night was not a good night for me.

Work pretty much sucked and set my wonderful mood for the rest of the day....

I wasn't moving quite as quickly as Dan wanted me to, so he got really pissy at me, which pushed my mood even further into crabbiness. By the time Dan and I finally got together, he was riding my ass for taking so long to get ready, and we ended up fighting the entire night. It was supposed to be a nice night out. We were going to get something to eat and possibly make an evening of it...maybe go out to a movie or a bar...or something...something other than just sitting at his house watching tv or a movie like we normally do.

Anyways...so we went to dinner. Sushi at Little Tree. I'd been looking forward to trying sushi there for a long time. I was a little peeved that even though Dan said we'd go some time together, he ended up going a couple of times without me. But we get there and I was in just such a bad mood, I was practically speed walking through downtown, I was getting so mad.

The thing is...I can't really remember why I was sooo mad at him.

Most of it was because I was not feeling well and he really didn't care at that point. I had made him wait so long to get dinner, and he was hungry, so how I felt didn't really matter to him...well, it didn't really matter to him until I made him take me home right after dinner. The stress from our fighting, the drink I had, and my stomach already feeling queasy all made my stomach feel even worse by the end of dinner.

Yes...I was in on a Saturday night by 10:30 pm. I know, I couldn't believe it either. I was in bed not too much after 12:30, I was so tired by then.

But heres the thing....I'm mad now that I didn't just make the best of it. Dan is pissed at me now, and I feel really lame. We could have had a good time out, instead I ruined it. I think I know one of the reasons why the night didn't go over so well.....

I didn't wear the dress. Yes...the dress....I was debating whether or not I should bring it out for the occassion, its been such a long time since the last time I wore it....I think it would have made me feel a whole lot better if I would have taken the extra time to actually care....

I just wish I had something else I could wear it to...I want to wear it again....

Please excuse the short hair and the double chin, this was taken a while ago....

0 people had something to say