spring break: maybe?

2:59 pm | 02.11.04

Word to the wise....do not wait until you have to go to actually go to the bathroom when wearing dress pants. If you think you might have to go, then you better go or you're in trouble. I must say, it is incredibly difficult to undo dress pants while you're dancing around a tiny bathroom stall. Specifically, while you're trying to undo two buttons, three hooks, and a zipper to actually get your pants undone. What a pain. I know I'm not the only one who has a problem with so many buttons and such on a pair of pants...


So, my spring break is in less than two weeks. Yeah, some spring break, huh? No where near spring, not even close to having remotely warm weather. They should just call it winter break or freeze your ass off break...it would make more sense around here. I can't believe our break is so early, it always is. It never helps that no one else has the same break as I do. Everyones is always the week after mine. No fun, not fair. This year, it being my last winter semester in college (cross your fingers) I wanted to take a trip during my break. For a while it looked like that wasn't going to be a possibility, unless I took a trip by myself. Apparently, according to my dad, if I planned the entire trip, theres nothing my parents could do to stop me. Interesting. After I heard that, I started itching to go somewhere.

That's when I talked to Meghann.

Turns out, she wanted to plan something for spring break as well. She doesn't have anyone to go anywhere with, either. Unfortunately, our breaks are different weeks, mine being first, hers after mine. We got to talking about different ideas and possibilities, and it looks like we may get to go somewhere after all!!

If she can leave school Friday, the 27th, and we can be on the road that day, we'd be able to have a long weekend down in Florida! Woo hoo! We'd have to come back by Tuesday, though, so I can make it to class. That will kind of suck.

We have a few problems trying to plan this, thought. When I checked the time, mapquest says it would only take about 18 hours to get down there. The way I drive, I could probably make it in 17, or even quicker than that. However, my mom swears the drive will be at least 20 hours. I'll have to double check on this. She says that it'll take too long to get down there if we drive, it won't be worth it since we'll have to leave super early and won't get in until super late. She says it might be best if we can get super cheap airfares, but I don't know what sort of money Meghann has to spend on this trip. I'll have to look into all of this.

But I'm so excited now! I'm so hoping this whole spring break thing will work out. I need to get out of here and away from stuff for a few days. I'm getting too restless again. argh...

1 people had something to say