money

11:48 am | 03.05.04

Fuck.

Waitressing is starting to look more like a necessity for me now. I busted my ass last week and I have nothing to show for it. We were paid today and I just looked at my bank account. All I can say is fuck.

The first week in February I had a nice paycheck. I was hoping they would stay that way. But of course they didn't....The paycheck after that was $200 less. What the hell??? And now, the most recent paycheck? $100 less than the last one. In one month, I've managed to lose $300 per paycheck.

I shouldn't be complaining though...at least I made enough to make my car and cell phone payments. There are people who are worse off than me. Sorry for complaining. I'm just pissed because I could use the money and i'm sick of other people at work complaining about a bad day or two....

argh...

Money, it's a crime.
Share it fairly but don't take a slice of my pie.
Money, so they say
Is the root of all evil today.
But if you ask for a raise it's no surprise that they're giving none away.

0 people had something to say