all apologies

10:21 am | 03.08.04

It's Monday.

All I can really hope for at this moment is that last Monday doesn't repeat itself.


This has to be the most thoughtful apology I have ever received...

Having said/rambled on about what I just did, I also owe Katie a similar apology. I was an idiot during the course of the few months I tried to impress you with things, places and myself. I tried so hard that I completely lost track of the fact that there was this beautiful, intelligent, amazing creature willing to spend entirely too much time with me on a consistent basis. I let my insecurities and my past get in the way of the present. I'm half glad that things didn't work out, I don't know that I'm ready for someone as serious as Katie, and I'm completely aware of the fact that if we ever had become something, I would've fallen head over heels. I haven't spoken to her much lately, even online. I can only glimpse into her life through her journal entries, and I sometimes don't even want to read those, as it leads me to believe that I'm stalking her in some sort of fashion. I only hope this girl won't sell herself short on life, she's utterly amazing, and I have been convinced in the brief time that I've known her that she can accomplish anything, regardless of how cliche said sentence may sound. Always wear exciting socks (and underwear on occasion), best wishes friend...

I owe him an apology as well. However, my words would never be able to convey how sorry I am for what happened. Maybe someday my words will be adequate....

1 people had something to say