so close...almost there

10:22 pm | 04.09.04

I can't remember if I mentioned to everyone that I was supposed to have moved into peripherals this week, instead of next. My manager wanted to move me right away, but the stupid HR manager doesn't want to do the added work and move me in the middle of the pay period. After talking to several people who have made moves recently, I realized that this was complete crap...two other people, that I know of, were moved in the middle of pay periods and did not encounter any problems. She truly is lazy, isn't she?

Anyways, there is a point to this. Since I was originally scheduled to work this week in peripherals, I was coverage for most of the days I was scheduled to work. My manager had to re-do the schedule to take me out of peripherals and put me back in general sales. This worked for all but one day...today. He really needed me to cover this afternoon since someone was out on vacation and they didn't have enough people to cover both shifts.

So...yeah, I was in peripherals today. I'd like to think that I wouldn't be writing about this right now if today weren't such a good day. I know this probably isn't true, since I've been short on interesting things to write about, but just let me tell myself that anyways.

Today was a really good day. I hope today was a very good indication of what I should expect things to be like once I move over there permanently. I did over $5000 in sales...I don't think I've ever had sales that high. Plus, I got a really good warranty. Sure, I only sold the one, but hey, I can't be too picky. It was incredibly slow today for all of us and I didn't think I'd be doing so well.

When you think about it, I really didn't do all that great. I just had the one big sale that sort of got me through the day. Everyone was making fun of me for my big sale today, though. I guess I got a little too excited about the fact that I was selling my first digital camera...and it happened to be over $500. On top of that, I managed to not screw up pitching the warranty to the guy. He ended up taking the three year! Woo hoo! That means more money for me.

So I got that big sale and for the rest of the day I didn't want to do a single thing. I wore myself out jumping around all over the place in my excitement over the big sale. Unfortunately, I was stuck there for the rest of the day. I was supposed to get off of work at 7, but since Tom was so sick, I told him to go home and get some rest so he could get better. He's been sick for almost a week now, its getting kind of ridiculous. My night was long and slow, no more big sales after that. Oh well...

Even though the rest of the day went by incredibly slow, my sales were still pretty good. Better than being in general sales, thats for sure!! Hopefully things stay that way once I move over there permanently. I could really use the money. Lets just hope everything I sold today doesn't get returned right away tomorrow....that would be bad!

0 people had something to say