goodbye, general sales

6:09 pm | 04.10.04

I probably shouldn't make such a big deal about it, but today was my last day in general sales.

It wasn't an overly exciting day in gs today....although it certainly was an annoying day. And, of course, my last day in the department couldn't be an easy one...because that would be....well, just too easy!

As I predicted, I took a few hits in returns this afternoon from my day in peripherals yesterday. I ended up leaving at -$350 I believe. That's bad. I pretty much paid micro center to work today. At least I managed to make that number a little smaller. At one point, I was over $800 in the hole. The store was completely dead so I had no idea how the hell I was going to make up for it. And, I didn't make up for it...

After taking such a big hit, I pretty much lost my motivation to do anything and everything. I didn't want to help a single customer, and it certainly didn't help that each customer I dealt with seemed to annoy me that much more than the one before them. That wasn't good. I had to walk away from too many customers in my irritated state because they were just too stupid to be using computers. We seem to get a lot of those kinds of customers.

The store was just about dead at 7:30 and I knew I wouldn't be making any sales so I started putting stock away and straightening up the department so Audrey and I could get the hell out of there right at 9. Things didn't go quite as planned....

There were still two baskets of recordable dvds and cds left that we just could not fit into the aisle. Soooo...what did we do? Yeah.... we tore apart the entire aisle to try and get everything to fit. We pulled almost everything off the shelves to organize it....which we did, by brand and type. Crazy. We did this all after 8 pm, mind you...when we should have been closing down our department.


Psycho guy came in again today looking for me, and this time I didn't see him first so I could go run and hide. Audrey were in the middle of tearing apart the media aisle when he comes up behind us and starts talking about how he hasn't seen me in a while. I wasn't about to tell him that I usually have scouts who let me know the moment his crazy ass walks into the store. I hope he doesn't come in again anytime soon...

0 people had something to say