no more lingering hostility

5:10 pm | 08.10.04

When I got home from Cedar Point last night, I checked my email like I always do when I come home. I noticed a particular email almost right away. Elizabeth had emailed me. I figured it had something to do with Sigma and was sent to 25 other people. I was about skim through it when I realized I was the only recipient.

How odd.

Basically, Elizabeth decided to be the bigger person and discuss the unspoken problems between us. The motivation between this? Because I am dating her cousin. Yeah...Tom is related to Elizabeth. I can't remember if I ever mentioned that here before, but even I can't get over that. But anyways, she doesn't want there to be this lingering hostility between the two of us if we're going to be running into each other a little more often. She seems convinced that she'll run into me at some family event or another. From what I've heard about the family, thats not going to be happening.

But, I'm glad she decided to bring it up. Since I hate confrontation, I always just sort of let everything between Liz and I slide. I never said anything, I just sort of shrugged our differences off because I was always under the opinion that she disliked me very much. Now we both realize that we're two completely different people that were put into a crazy situation (Sigma) and dealt with the stress differently and that lead to our clashing personalities.

I plan on writing her back within the next couple of days, thanking her for taking the first step. Like she said, this doesn't mean we have to be best of friends, but hopefully our relationship won't be nearly as stressful and strained as it was while we worked together in Sigma. I'm hoping we can move on from all of this as well.

1 people had something to say