long time gone

11:39 pm | 08.21.04

Wow. I've been away from this for quite a while now, haven't I?

To tell you the truth, I never really left. I had a whole list of things I wanted to write about and post. I even have partial entries saved here and there on my computer that I never got around to finishing and posting. A lot has happened over the course of the past three weeks, and I'm not so sure I want to go back and end up dwelling on certain things.

Over the past three weeks:

* I've received multiple voicemails that made me smile.
* Patched things up with Elizabeth.
* Went to the Imax theater with my family.
* Called into work one day and got in a whole lot of trouble with my parents.
* Spent the night with Tom trying to watch the meteor shower but it was too cloudy.
* Tried starting a fire by lighting a bunch of match books on fire.

Somewhere in those three weeks:

* I bought a new bike and have been going on bike rides almost every day. I had lunch one afternoon with Dan and even rode my bike in the rain downtown to meet up with him. That was interesting.
* I realized that my relationship with Tom will never ever ever ever contain a single bit of spontanaity in it. He'll never be able to do anything on the spur of the moment, let alone anything not planned five weeks in advance, four months in advance preferred.
* I had what felt like 432987432 nervous breakdowns on top of migraines because of psycho bitch; Tom's lies, half truths, and constant leaving key things out; people not being able to respect my wishes; and work.

eh...theres quite a bit more, but like I said, maybe its not such a good idea to drag all of this back out of the back of my mind. How's everyone else doing?

3 people had something to say