a day together

10:21 pm | 09.20.05

While it came about a week later than I needed it to, I finally got a much needed day with Tom. He called off work this morning after his systems meeting and spent the entire day with me.

We didn't do anything in particular today, it was just a lazy day of sorts, spent hanging out with each other. We finished all my current netflix discs of Six Feet Under and ate a ridiculous amount of food. We did manage to get some exercise into our day by walking to dinner, all of six blocks, but hey, better than driving, right?

I attempted to talk to Tom about all the crap I've been dealing with lately and how I've been feeling about recent events. But, as usual, that didn't work out too well. I ended up crying my eyes out while he fell asleep laying next to me on the futon. Sometimes I get the feeling that we'll never work things out and that I should just quit trying. I'm tired of believing in this thing we've never had and I see no proof that we could ever have it. But, Tom has had me convinced the entire time that we can get there...he just doesn't know when or how.

Relationship depression aside, it was wonderful to be with someone. To be held in someones arms. To lay next to someone while watching tv or in bed. I've missed all of that so very very much... I cannot believe how incredibly lonely I've become, despite having been with someone the entire time.


In other news, I got a call today from the lady with Companion Pet Rescue. She was letting me know that my application passed and that she is going to let me adopt an adorable little kitten. Someone else has put in an application for the kitten I would like, so I won't know until the end of the week which one I am getting. The woman is holding off giving me a cat, just in case the other people don't work out, that way I can get the kitten I want.

Like I said, I've been so ridiculously lonely lately, I thought it might be a good idea for me to get a cat. I know theres no replacement for human companionship, but its the closest thing I'll have in my life, given the fact that Tom is hardly around any more...

So far for names... I've been thinking about either Stella or Sophie. What do you guys think?

1 people had something to say