kitty news

8:30 pm | 09.21.05

In preparation for the new arrival, Tom and I spent most of the evening picking out and purchasing all of the necessities. Last I talked to the lady at Companion Pet Rescue, there is a good possibility that the kitty might be coming home with me tomorrow! Oh I can't wait!

I have pretty much everything I need for the furball's arrival. Wet and dry food, food and water bowls, a bed, a litter box, a bag of litter... I'm not quite sure what else I'll need for it. I want to spoil it and buy tons of toys for it, but I have no idea what kind of stuff she's going to like. I don't want to spend all this money on crap the cat isn't even going to use. Cats are picky picky creatures and are very likely to turn their noses up at anything. Still, I'm very excited at the possibility that she will be here tomorrow....


UPDATE: 11:16 pm

Tom and I just returned from the womans house (which is absolutely ginormous by the way.) She invited me over to visit with the kitties and to get a better look at the other three just in case I can't have the one I want. Unfortunately, it looks like the other couple are checking out as well, and since they handed in their application on the cat I want first, the woman has to give them that cat. Oh well...

All the kittens are absolutely adorable. They're all so playful and have a lot of energy. I showed Tom the one I liked, the all grey one, and he said he didn't really like it. After he mentioned that he liked another one better, the one I like climbed into his lap and stayed there the rest of the night, sleeping. It was the cutest thing ever! Tom got kind of annoyed because it wasn't even the one he liked, but I thought it was kind of cool. She seemed to be trying to win him over, saying "Look at me! You have to like me!" hehe

Unfortunately, it looks like I won't be getting a cat until next week, though. The woman just has to check on one other thing on the other couple before she can give them a cat. For some reason, their vet has lost a couple records on their current cats. Until they find that information, the woman isn't going to give them a cat. Which means...there is still a chance that I'll get the cat I like! Woo hoo! But, it means waiting even longer to get the cat ;0(

Everyone cross your fingers for me!!

1 people had something to say