lazy day

11:21 pm | 09.22.05

What an incredibly lazy day! It was really nice to have another day just to lay around with Tom and not have to worry about anything. Well, it didn't really start off that way... I did have a ton of things lined up that I wanted (and needed to get done) but sleeping in and lounging around watching Newsradio sounded much more appealing once it was time to get moving.

First thing on my list was to see the doctor for my follow-up appointment. Unfortunately, when I got to the office, it turned out that the doctor wasn't even in and wouldn't be back until some time next week. That kind of sucked. Now I have to try and arrange my work schedule so I can be sure to see him soon.

On the way back to my place, we were trying to figure out what to do for lunch. At first we were just going to go home and heat up some Lean Cuisines (we're attempting to lose some weight by eating differently, but its not going so well so far) but we ended up going on an hour long trek trying to find a Boston Market that had chicken left after their lunch rush. We spent the rest of the afternoon gorging ourselves on a Boston Market feast and trying to finish Newsradio.

Of course, around three, Tom had to leave me and I spent the rest of the evening moping around on the internet. I lost all motivation to do anything, including a much needed load of laundry. The weather changed about a million times throughout the afternoon, and by early evening, the green sky was looking rather interesting. By the time my mom got home from work, it was storming like crazy...seemed like something you'd see in late June during all those summer storms (that we didn't really get this year interestingly enough.) My parents were supposed to come over tonight to help me hang my new pictures and coat hook, but I was feeling so crappy and alone, it seemed it would be a better idea just to keep to myself, rather than keeping up appearances for my parents.

Some where in there, after Tom left, I attempted to clean up the apartment a bit. At the time, I thought my parents were coming over, so I didn't want it to look completely trashed. While I was cleaning, Steph and David stopped by just to say hi and to see the new turtle. I had just set up the new turtle stand the night before, and Steph seemed to like it. They said something about wanting to take me out to dinner or to see a movie or something for taking care of the turtle David found. Who knows...they don't really have to do it, I love the little guy.

And...still no cat. Looks like I'll have to wait until next week to get it.

0 people had something to say