turtle pictures

10:27 pm | 09.23.05

Turtles are not the most photogenic of creatures. Add in the fact that Oliver is one of the most neurotic and skiddish turtles I have ever seen...and you don't get a chance to take very good photos.

None the less, I managed to take some half way decent pictures of the little guy and oliver. I'm sorry if they're really blurry, I'm not used to the macro settings on my new camera. Oh, and lets see you try to take pictures through a mesh screen and have them not come out all blurry. Anyways... ta da!

the new arrival!! I still don't have a name for him yet. Tom has been calling him little fucker, but I really don't want that to catch on.

The first time I saw them sitting on the dock together, I was so excited, I scared oliver, which sent both him and the little guy flying into the water. They're so goofy...

And, while taking a million pictures, the little guy thought it would be cute to do this...

Shortly after climbing up there, the little guy ended up back in the water. He climbed too far onto olivers back, and fell right over the edge of the dock. Hopefully he'll do it again when I have my camera around, its soooo cute to see them like this.

I suppose at this point anything is cuter than watching oliver trying to eat the little guy.

0 people had something to say