friday five #4

6:39 pm | 10.14.05

The Friday Five questions for this week suck and I don't really have any answers for them, so I picked another one to answer...

From: The Friday Five

1. What is the best dessert you've ever had? I think its called Orange Creamsicle Tortle from Pronto!. Its a triple layer cake with really light, fluffy yellow cake. Between the layers is this really light orange cream frosting with mandarin orange slices mixed in. Theres more frosting on top with sugar coated orange slices. Oh, its delicious!!

2. Is there a dessert that just plain grosses you out? Anything with cherries I suppose. German Chocolate cake always looked really disgusting to me as well.

3. Straight out of the container or with lots of toppings .... tell us how you like your ice cream. I've never been a big fan of ice cream. I'll eat it on occassion with birthday cake (which I don't like very much either) or in a sundae.

4. Cookie dough, brownie mix, cake batter or the finished products? Cookie dough and brownie mix are awesome right out of the bowl! Steph and I used to fight over who would get to lick the beaters or spatula after my mom was done mixing the stuff. Occassionally, we left a few bowls licked clean as well. As far as the finished product goes, I don't particularly care for just cookies, so I usually pass those up. Brownies I'll eat either way.

5. You've just invented a great new dessert .... what's in it and what is it called? It would probably have to have strawberries and cheesecake in it somewhere. I'm thinking it would be really cool to make one of those deep fried cheesecake desserts using strawberry cheesecake instead of just plain cheesecake. Then top it off with whipped cream and drizzle hot fudge on it, or maybe some different druit sauces. Hey, I never said it wouldn't be incredibly fattening! Wonder where I can get one of those from...

0 people had something to say