quickly, before my head explodes

11:30 pm | 11.01.05

The past couple of days have been rather eventful; however, they have left me worn out and I really don't feel like reliving each moment in its very own journal entry. So, I'll just mention them briefly here.

On devils night, these little devils decided to play nice this year. My entire family drove down to see my grandma and aunt to tell them my two pieces of news...my upcoming job interview on Thursday and my upcoming marriage. Unfortunately, I think I received a more hopeful response to the former....my family seems to like the idea of me getting out of Micro Center and finding a real job more than they like the idea of me getting married. It has nothing to do with Tom, my family loves him, its just the fact that I'm getting married that they seem to be having a hard time warming up to. I'm pretty much used to it at this point...that's been the reaction of choice these days with my family and Toms. Its too bad families are never as supportive as you need them to be.

Halloween seemed to go a little better, at least my neighbors think its cool. Two of my neighbors sat on our front porch with me and my parents to pass out candy and I ended up telling them my news as well. They've known me my entire life, their kids babysat me when I was little...they're sort of like that extra aunt or uncle, you know? Both neighbors thought it was the greatest news ever and gave me huge hugs and started congratulating my parents and everything. It was nice to get a response like that for once. Tom and Robert stopped by for a surprise visit so Robert could show me his costume and all the candy he got. I was a little disappointed that I didn't get to go trick or treating with them, but I'm glad I got to see Robert all dressed up. (By the way, I liked his pirate costume from last year better than this years...I hate store bought pre-made costumes. They're so lame. At least Tom was creative enough last year to put together a cool costume on his own.)

Today was just a shitty day all around at work and I'm well past being worn out by that place. I'm seriously considering calling into work tomorrow. It's about time for a mental health day...to preserve my mental health as well as my customers. My fingers have been permanently crossed since the guy emailed me to set up an interview. I need to get out of MC... NOW! Nathan came over to watch a few episodes of The Office, eat some pizza, and kick my ass at Burnout: Revenge and Soul Caliber II on my xbox. My sister and David randomly showed up unannounced at my apartment some where in there as well. They didn't exactly come at the greatest time... as Tom so eloquently put it... "You have no idea how awkwardly difficult it was to sit there and have a conversation with a hard on the size of Florida." ;0p He's so silly.

1 people had something to say