nanowrimo '05: conclusion (and strapped for cash)

10:51 pm | 11.30.05

November 30, huh? Even though the clock tells me I have at least another hour to go before I have to hand in my final word count at NaNoWriMo.org I think I'll just call it quits right now. 38046 words isn't too bad, right? I mean, its better than I've done the past three years combined. At least I've accomplished that much, despite the fact that I got a late start, took two and a half weeks off because I didn't like what I started writing about, and still don't like what I wrote about.

But 38046 words. Looks like I'll have the beginnings of a manuscript to look over and edit next month. Think I can turn it into something decent? Probably not. At this point, I can't even stand to think about what I wrote, what could possibly convince other people to read it? I must admitt, I did cheat a tad bit. I used some stuff I've done in the past and worked it in. Content wise, I would have included it anyways. I just didn't feel like spending time I didn't have rewriting that part just to say that I wrote all of that in 30 days. I can always rewrite it during one of the many editing phases, right?

Anyways...things are getting a little tight around here and in order to make a little extra cash for the holidays (since work sucks so very very much right now) I've had to put up a few auctions on ebay. If anyone is looking for some MP3 players, leave a comment and I'll send you the link to the auction. I have two up at the moment (both non-iPod mp3 players) one is six gb (creative nomad jukebox) and the other is 20 gb (iRiver ihp-120.) I may possibly be selling a third, but I still haven't decided if I should keep my current one or not. Let me know if anyone is interested....I really need to get rid of these.

I also have four (yes, four) PCMCIA 802.11b wireless adapters available, three d-link and one linksys. Don't ask me why I have so many, I got them such a long time ago, I can't even remember why I have so many. I think at the time I had some lofty goal of turning every computer in my house wireless at the time... but that didn't quite work out. If anyone needs one, let me know. At this point, I'd be happy to get rid of them for $10(?) each? I don't know...

And...does anyone out there need a 256MB chunk of DDR-333 (PC-2700)?

I'm sure I have all sorts of miscellany that I should get rid of, I haven't taken a full inventory of it yet. But, if theres anything in particular anyone is looking for, let me know, I'm sure I have it floating around here some where.

1 people had something to say