MC party planned

11:36 pm | 01.07.06

MC management has decided to throw a holiday party for all MC employees. It was decided that since the holiday season is so ridiculously busy for all of us, that they would just wait until the craziness was over and then we would have a post-holiday party. Tomorrow happens to be the party...

For the most part, I've been looking forward to the party. I mean, its food and three games of bowling, courtesy of MC management. I also heard somewhere that theres going to be a huge award ceremony for the top associates (which doesn't include me) and that everyone will be getting a gift as well. Interesting. For once, the store is finally doing someone for its associates, and I plan on taking advantage of it. Unfortunately, a majority of the people I work with have been rather vocal about how lame they think the party is going to be. They've been complaining all week about how its at a bowling alley, or about how much the food is going to suck, or any number of things. The biggest complaint I've been hearing is that we see enough of each other anyways, why would we want to spend even more time, out side of work, with the people we work with? Of course, I can't stand half the people I work with either, but there are at least a handful of people there that could possibly make my night enjoyable.

I feel slightly sorry for the GM on this one, because all the complaints have some how made it back to him. This is his thing, his idea and all of that, and he has been so proud and excited about this event. Considering the fact that he's rather new to our store, I would hate for anyone to ruin this event for him. I'm hoping there's a decent turnout, or they might not do this again for us...

0 people had something to say