bowling, drinking, and MC partying

11:18 pm | 01.08.06

So, the MC party was tonight. And it seemed to go a lot better than I originally thought it would... There was a decent turnout for the event, which was the biggest surprise considering just how many people I talked to about the party were complaining about it. The food was ok (appetizers from Outback) and would have been better had it been warm, but thats my fault for showing up "fashionably late." I had a great time bowling, too...thanks to Jenny and a few beers.

The GM had a quick awards ceremony for the top sales associates of the store as well as the winners of the attendance contest they had during the month of December. Tom received a nice award for being ranked 9th in the entire company (out of 20 stores and over 150 associates) for system sales associates. That was pretty awesome. I didn't win any awards for my department, but Jenny did so at least one of us girls made it on the list. There was a seven way tie for the attendance contest, and the winners ended up getting a bunch of used display items hanging around the store which kind of sucked so I wasn't too upset about not winning....

And now its time for some pictures (courtesy of Jenny since I completely forgot to bring my camera...) For some reasons the pictures are turning out incredibly small...sorry about that, I'll see if I can fix that later...


Jenny after her turn bowling...


A big group of drunken MC bowlers! Woo hoo! This is the only picture Tom was in the entire night. He did a pretty decent job of avoiding the camera, didn't he?
How many beers and cigarettes can you count in this picture? And yeah, I really do work with a bunch of guys...


I seem to have misplaced my beer in this picture with Jenny and Garrick... and Jenny's drink seems to be a little low ;0)

0 people had something to say