monday MC gossip

11:29 pm | 01.09.06

MC was buzzing with gossip this afternoon after last nights holiday party. Unfortunately, in my semi-inebriated state last night, I started one strain of gossip and I didn't really mean to....

Last night, as Tom and I were leaving the bowling alley, I noticed a cop had pulled over an SUV in a driveway on the opposite side of Stevenson. I made a comment about how there are always a ton of cops on that particular stetch, but when I took a closer look at the SUV I started to panic. It was too far away to tell for sure who it was, but I thought it looked like Jenny and Scott's trailblazer and Tom thought it might be Al and Mariah's car. Either way, I started to panic and proceeded to call everyone who was still inside the bowling alley (those who had more alcohol than I did) and tell them to be very careful because the cops were out pulling people over. I made Tom do the turn around so we could get a better look at the car to see who it belonged to...and just as we were driving by, the cop had Scott, Jenny's husband, standing out in front of the cop car! In my panicked state, I called everyone back telling them that Jenny just got pulled over and that they needed to be careful driving home. I kept telling everyone to get a cab or to let us drive them home, but everyone swore they were fine to drive and kept asking me a million questions about Jenny and Scott.

After I got off the phone with everyone, I messaged Jenny hoping that she'd be able to tell me what was going on. I told her that if they needed anything (bail money or someone to pick them up?) that they could call me and let me know. Ten minutes later, Jenny called back to explain the whole situation. Apparently Scott didn't realize where he was and turned the wrong way down a one-way side of a divided highway. When he realized he was going the wrong way, he pulled into a turn around and thats when the cop saw him. The cop pulled him out of the car to do a sobriety test (which was right as we drove by) but Scott passed it and the cop let them go.

Jenny had the day off, so that left me to do all the explaining when I got into work this afternoon. Everyone I had called to tell them to be careful because Scott and Jenny got pulled over decided that they needed the whole story. So, just about everyone at work was coming up to me wondering what happened to Jenny and Scott and to see if they were ok... I felt bad that I had told everyone they got pulled over, I was just trying to look out for the people still at the bowling alley...

And the other piece of news floating around the store.... One of the guys in general sales used his fake id at the bowling alley to buy himself alcohol during the holiday party. He was dumb enough to show the fake id to the GM and lie to him about his age. When the GM checked to see just how old this guy was and found out the guy had been lying to him, the GM got really upset with the guy and called a meeting with a few of the managers this afternoon. We're all wondering whats going to happen to the guy...we can't believe just how stupid the guy was for not only lying to the GM but also showing him his fake id.

That's my Monday gossip, whats yours?

0 people had something to say