losing a family

11:01 pm | 12.19.04

As if the whole mess with Tom hasn't been hard on me already, the fact that the holidays are coming up soon is hitting me pretty hard as well.

Last night, one thing led to another in my head as I was attempting to sleep, and the next thing I know, its 4 am and I've been crying for two straight hours. The holidays have always been rather depressing for me, for one reason or another, but never this bad because of what I've lost.

This year will be the first year in five years that I will not see the Steffy's for Thanksgiving or Christmas. I cannot begin to tell you how much I loved Dan's family, how absolutely wonderful they were to me. I always felt so welcome in their home, it was a comforting feeling.

This year, I won't get to see Aunt Sue and try her homemade stuffing for Thanksgiving.
I won't get to doze on the rug on the floor of the livingroom in front of the fireplace, staring at the colorful Christmas tree with a big mug of hot chocolateland.
I won't get to talk to Danny about Harry Potter and the like.
I won't get to walk around with Gondo on my shoulder, feeding him whipped cream, and chasing the boys with him.
I won't be able to fall asleep on the couch with Yin in my lap and professor Yang on the other end.
I won't get to play pranks on Dan's mom and blame them on Pete.
I won't get a Pikachou for Christmas.
I won't be able to sit with them at the table for their Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners.

Can you tell I miss them terribly? I loved Dan's family and losing them has been so unbearably difficult for me....

0 people had something to say