mediocre

6:14 pm | 12.20.03

Would it mean anything to you if I told you I don't know what I'm doing?

People always ask, if you could describe yourself in one word, what would it be. I can never answer this question because I am so many different things on any given day, its hard to choose just one word. For a while, I always used the word chameleon or something along those lines. I was constantly changing, or at least I thought I was, trying to fit in with all sorts of things. But now that I look back at all that, I wonder if i really was a chameleon at all. Rather than blending into my surroundings, I only thought I blended in, when in reality, I stuck out.

So....if you were to ask me today to describe myself in one word, this is what my word would be:
Mediocre.
If you were to ask me some time in the past week to describe myself in one word, this is what my word would be:
Mediocre.

I just really don't know what I'm doing in life right now. Everything has been turned upside down over and over and over again the past couple of months, and I can barely tell which side is up. Some times I think I have it all figured out, and just as I get my balance, my footing, i'm tossed right back on my ass again and....i can't figure out which way is up.

So here i am, rolling around again, trying to stand up straight....and I can't.

1 people had something to say