hey piglets

10:30 am | 01.09.04

This morning when I woke up and walked into the kitchen, the first thing I thought was, "Oh crap! I forgot to put the salad away and clean up."

Last night for dinner I had made myself a chicken caesar salad. I didn't use all the lettuce because the salad was pretty much overflowing out of the bowl. I thought I had maybe put too much dressing on the salad so I left the lettuce out just in case I needed to add any later. To mix in the dressing, i just put the lid on the bowl and shook it up. Being the forgetful person that I've been lately, I left this greasy dressing covered lid sitting out on counter as well. The salad was so large, I didn't think I'd be able to eat it all...but I did. And since I stayed up so late on the computer, I completely forgot about taking the bowl downstairs on my last trip down.

This has a point, I swear. I'm not so incredibly lame as to tell you what I had for dinner and what happened to it blah blah blah....

When I saw I had left all this stuff out last night, I immediately went to put it away. Thats when I noticed it. Sitting next to the bag of lettuce and the greasy (and now crusty) lid was a post it note. It read (using a spiffy new feature I learned):

HEY PIGLET'S YOU COULDNT PUT THE SALAD AWAY AND RINSE THE LID THIS IS NO LONGER A RESTAURANT

hahaha isn't that funny? I found it amusing. But not quite so amusing when I saw the huge pile of dishes sitting on the counter that I should probably do before I leave for work. argh....I better get on those.

0 people had something to say