about the beach

10:28 am | 07.02.04

I'm back from the beach.

Actually, that should have read:
Unfortunately, I'm back from the beach.

We had such a good time. None of us wanted to come back!!

I know I promised an update and loads of pictures of our whirlwind trip to Myrtle Beach, but seeing as I am a seemingly awful photographer, there isn't much you can tell from my pictures. I've always been terrible at taking pictures, and these are proof of that...they're blurry, off center, and don't really make sense. I guess I was mistaken in thinking that it was difficult to screw up taking picuters on auto on a digital camera.

As far as the trip itself goes, there isn't much to tell. It was a long car ride. really long. 16 hours down. 14 hours back. I slept most of the way down there, took horrible pictures of the mountains on the way back. Some where in between those two car rides, I sat on the beach for hours, getting ridiculously sun burnt. I ate buckets full of steamed oysters and boiled shrimp, burnt my taste buds with buffalo wings, and washed it all down with corona with lime during happy hour at Dirty Dons three nights in a row. Even though I ate at one, and drove past about 23847234, I still can't give you the exact definition of a calabash. I'm assuming it has something to do with the all you can eat seafood buffet. Watched Steph get really sick from either sun poisoning or an allergic reaction to food, we still don't know what happened. Went swimming in the ocean, which was about as warm as bath water.

Thats basically all we did. All day, every day, we sat out on the beach in our beach chairs, under our beach umbrellas. It was wonderfully relaxing, exactly what I needed after all the stress I've been through since the last time I had some semblance of a vacation.

I feel refresehed.

0 people had something to say