hmmm whats new

12:41 am | 10.28.03

I should probably update....but I don't really have anything to say.

I've been busy lately, but not all that much is going on. Kinda weird, huh? I suppose I'll just fill you in on a few things....

I am now a red head. Have been one for a little over a week. I'm not exactly sure why I decided to dye my hair...I tried once before, last fall actually, and it didn't work. But this time it worked. It doesn't look half bad now that I've washed it a couple of times and the color has sort of evened out. The first night I did it, it was really dark...kinda purple looking. The next morning, I looked in the mirror and freaked out. It looked....orange! But, it is no longer purple nor orange, its a nice auburn color. I'll see if I can get some pictures up...

I've finally moved on to commission at work. Apparently, in the middle of November we are moving to individual commission....pretty scary stuff. I better make sure I know what I'm doing by then, or I'm screwed. Might want to start looking for a new job.

Sigma is kicking my butt. Our second eboard member has quit...and no one wants to take her place. ugh. We've finally received our funding from the university, although it was looking pretty scary there for a while. We didn't think we were going to get our funding, we thought we were pretty much screwed....no money, no events. Induction is this week and I don't even have the ceremony planned out. I have no idea how I'm going to manage this. Should be interesting. I'm having an incredibly difficult time keeping the website updated. It has become quite the hassel for me since it is so large and continues to grow on a weekly basis. I really need to find a better way to manage the site so its not such a beast to deal with. Anyone know anything about website management?? You know where to find me...I need your help BAD!!

Stephs been having some problems with her classes. I feel bad but I have no idea what to do. I can't force her to go to classes. I had a really tough time my first semester, thats how I almost failed my math class. An 8 am math class your freshman year is not a good idea...and you very rarely feel like going to class. While she doesn't have any 8 am classes, I can still see how all of this is difficult for her. I just wish my mom would lay off, quit harassing her and pressuring her to do this.

NaNoWriMo is coming up soon....and I'm a little worried. I have no idea what I'm going to write about. I have no idea if I'm actually going to be able to stick with it this year. I really want to, I've been looking forward to this since I failed last year. But who knows if I'll actually be able to keep it up. If I make it past 3472 words and one week, then I've already accomplished more than last year. We'll see how this goes.

Anything else going on? Yeah...kind of. I've been freaking out a lot lately...its been strange/horrible/painful and I want it to be over. There was almost a repeat of last Thursday, but I managed to keep myself from doing something as stupid as that. I want it to go away and never come back. Unfortunately, I don't think it'll be going away for quite some time.

0 people had something to say