you know a meeting is going to suck when...

8:05 pm | 03.28.04

You know a meeting is going to be absolutely no good when its mandatory.

You also know a meeting is going to completely suck when its mandatory and at 8 am on a Sunday morning.

argh.

I can honestly say I didn't learn much from this early morning meeting we had today at work. The only section that we were really supposed to get "trained" on was the most pointless part of the entire meeting. Everything was just various people talking or complaining about how we're not doing things right and this is how they need to be done and these are the things that need to be changed.

Things we learned today:
Communication sucks majorly between the managers themselves and down to the employees as well.
Our LP department is so worried about shrink and all that, they forgot that the personalized packets they printed for every single employee killed way too many trees and wasted too much company time trying to make them.
Our trainer isn't as organized as we were originally lead to believe. Coworkers knew more about she was talking about than she did.

So, I'm sure I learned even more useful tidbits during this three hour long meeting, but I just can't seem to recall half of what happened during the morning. Oh well.

I do remember one more thing, though. A very important thing. There were a few announcements made in between sessions and guess what.... Guess who's moving to peripherals officially in two weeks? That would be me!

After the $100 day in sales I had today, I really needed that news. My paychecks won't look so bad anymore! Yay! I'm so excited!

1 people had something to say