wheres the celebration?

11:57 pm | 04.23.04

Seeing as today I handed in my very last final for the semester, I was under the opinion that I should celebrate then end of yet another semester. The end of yet another school year.

Funny.

I'm not quite sure where I got that idea from. I've only really been able to celebrate a few times and even then, it hasn't been all that great. I don't know why I was expecting this year to be any different than this timelast year. Oh, I don't know...maybe it was because last year sucked so much, I wanted this year to be a little better.

Just a little.

Did that happen? I bet you already know the answer to this....

No, that certainly didn't happen.

Today, what did I do? I worked. That's it. Nothing more. Nothing less. I worked.

Hell yeah. My life is so exciting....

[insert dramatic eye roll here]

Tomorrow Tom and I are planning on going out to a nice dinner. Its been a long time since we've had an actual night out, where he didn't have to worry about anything. Should be nice, I suppose that could be my celebration. eh, who am I kidding?

0 people had something to say