phone calls, meetings, and paperwork

11:09 pm | 10.23.04

Earlier this week, I made a phone call in the hopes that I would find someone who would be able to help Tom take care of a few pesky custody issues. Thankfully, a friend of the family was willing to take him on as a client and agreed to meet with him. Yesterday, Tom met with Rob. And from what I understand, this is going to be a relatively quick and painless procedure, provided the increasingly rash second party (Faye), who lacks pretty much all common sense, doesn't ruin absolutely everything for Tom. I have a feeling this isn't going to be as quick and painless as Tom is hoping for. As much as I wish he would threaten her with Friend of the Court (since she makes more money than him, she would have to pay him once custody was considered 50-50) but I know he won't... Can you tell I've been waiting for him to give her the bitch slap she's deserved all these years for treating him the way she has???

Anyways, I have mentioned before just how important finding a lawyer for Tom was to me. I absolutely hate the situation in its current state and the lack of control Tom has over it. He is now one step closer to being in control. Within the next week or so, Rob will draft a letter for Tom and the psychopath to sign and send to a judge. The judge will then be able to set custody at 50-50 like it should be, and remove them from Friend of the Court.

The custody issue is what stands in the way of many things for Tom, and by solving this problem, he will soon be able to do those things he's wanted to. I just wish it wouldn't have taken him so long to get this taken care of...and I wish I wouldn't have had to get involved. But, I know Tom wasn't going to get moving on his own. Now I just have to hope Rob doesn't tell his parents what I really wanted his number for. That's all I need now, the neighbors talking....

Eh...they can talk all they want, its worth it just to see Tom happy. I'm hoping this will help him worry less about everything, once all of this is taken care of. I'm crossing my fingers, but not holding my breath...

0 people had something to say