crazy nights

11:58 am | 11.23.05

Lately, I've been having some really weird dreams. These dreams have been incredibly strange, almost like those dreams you have when you've taken nyquil just before bed. The only problem is...I haven't been taking any nyquil and the crazy dreams just keep coming. Yeah, I know I hate it when people talk about their dreams...but these have just been so weird not to mention....

The crazy dreams started some time last week, and the first one I remember I still can't figure out if it was real or if it was a dream that was incredibly realistic. Everyone I've described the dream to immediately dismissed it as a dream...but I'm still not so sure.

Anyways, I remember waking up from a really bad dream and my heart was racing. I started panicking because my heart was racing and I was sweating and having a hard time breathing. All of a sudden I got this really weird feeling all over my body. My entire body became very heavy to the point where I couldn't move anything. I couldn't lift my arms or legs, I couldn't even roll over in bed. My eye lids were shut but I couldn't even open them, they felt like they were glued shut they were so heavy. I tried opening my mouth, but my lips felt just as heavy as everything else. A really heavy, intense tingling was going through my entire body and then I felt like I started having a seizure from all the shaking and tingling that was going on. I managed to slide my arm over to my bookcase to grab my phone, but I was just too weak to open the phone and dial. Even if I did manage getting my phone opened, I didn't think I'd be able to say anything. After that, I don't remember anything except waking up a few hours later completely drenched in sweat and feeling like I didn't get any sleep at all.


Tom blames my next crazy dream on playing Mortal Kombat with Nathan right before we went to bed. We were trying to see how many fatality moves we'd be able to do or memorize....man, some of those animations are pretty gruesome. In my dream, Tom and I were driving around some where when we saw a group of guys circled around two guys fighting in the middle of an otherwise empty parking lot. They kept throwing punches at each other, trying to knock the other down on the ground. After a few minutes, the smaller of the two guys reached up and grabbed the other guy by the head and smashed him into the ground. Blood splashed on the cement, the guy holding the other guys head, even the guys surrounding them in the circle were hit by the spray. Large amounts of blood started streaming out of the guys skull, pooling around his head. The short guy let go of the guys head and stood up, moving back into the circle with the rest of the guys. After laying on the ground for a moment, face down in his own blood, the guy quickly jumped up to his feet. I noticed a large chunk of his skull was hanging from the top of his head. He raised a hand to feel around the top of his head...and then ripped the large chunk of skull off his head. After removing the piece of skull, you could see his brain. I couldn't stop staring at his exposed brain...and the crazy thing is, he started to fight with the short guy again. Except he didn't really give the short guy a chance, he killed him with one blow that sent him flying into a brick wall right behind him. After that, my dream flashed ahead to what seemed like a few months later, following the guy who lost part of his skull. You could still tell he had lost a big chunk of his skull, seeing as it was still missing. While you could still see the outline of his brain, it was no longer exposed like it had been at the fight. Instead, a piece of discolored skin had grown over it....

And this morning, after Tom left for work, I had another ridiculous dream. This time my dream involved my sister and I walking our dog Dickens. The thing is, we were the same age we are now, but Dickens died back when I was in first grade. Hmmm... While we were on our walk, we were noticing all the houses that have changed in our neighborhood since we've gotten older. These houses used to be small bungalows, nothing too crazy. In the dream, they turned into huge building with crazy, day-glo colors, similar to the line of hotels on Myrtle Beach. In front of one house, we ran across a huge bronze statue of a sea turtle. I went nuts seeing it, wanting to get my picture taken sitting on it, but I became incredibly mad when I realized I forgot my camera. We walked back home, where my house had also turned into one of the crazy day-glo towers. My parents were having a party in the back yard, which had turned into one giant in-ground pool filled with people I didn't know. Built into the building, at the edge of the pool was a giant two seater throne-like thing in which my dad and one of his friends were sitting in. They were both wearing bath robes holding huge silver trays of food. Just as we got there, a little boy ran up to us laughing. The boy had one regular arm and one flipper that looked like it belonged to a penguin (except it was flesh-colored.) Confused, I asked my dad who it was, and he told me to hug the little boy. As the little boy stretched out his arm and flipper to give me a hug, the little boy's dad walked up, who happened to be another one of my dads friends that he works with. I gave the little boy a hug, which caused him to laugh the cutest laugh ever. It was pretty cool hugging the boy with the flipper, because he actually had two regular arms (one was just hiding under flipper) as well as the flipper. The boy and his dad walked off. Just then, someone in the pool started yelling at my dad for something, which caused him to freak out a little bit. My dad stood up on his throne and started climbing up these huge shelves that were built into the side of the building about his throne. Four shelves up, he found a little bottle with a spoon in it and climbed down with it. Once he was back down in his throne, he handed the bottle to the guy in the pool. When I asked him what that was all about, he said "Oh, they ran out of pickle relish." And that....is all I remember about that dream.

Anyone else have any crazy dreams lately?

0 people had something to say