another layout

2:36 am | 09.26.03

Well...what do you guys think of the new layout? I know its been up for a few days already, I just haven't gotten around to saying anything about it. Judging by the lack of responses from the rest of you....you either didn't notice, didn't care, or are too damn lazy to comment on anything.

Anyways, I decided that since Simon is gone now, I needed to move on, and get a new layout. As much as I loved having him around, I can't have him around all the time and making me sad and stuff. So...I created a site that I thought suited me. Its not depressing and dark like a couple in the past have been. Its not overly cheesy. Its not scary (yes, some people have found layouts of mine to be quite scary) And it has stars...and it's blue. How much better could it possibly get?

I've changed quite a few things around in this layout. In case you haven't noticed...there aren't 12903734 links on the side of the page for you to scroll through. I figure just put the essentials up there. And, there aren't all those stupid little web doodads, like birthday counters (although I did think that thing was pretty cool) and all the web rings and crap I belonged to. Theres a lot less clutter to look at, isn't there? I got rid of the tag board. No one really used it and it made my site really really slow to load. I got a comments system instead...at the end of every entry, theres a link you can click on and you can leave me a comment. You don't have to be a member or anything...just leave one! Everyone better leave one soon...or I'll be really mad.

I decided that since this has to be one of the best templates I've made (and its not even all that great...pretty sad, huh?) I should post screen shots of all my previous layouts just for laughs. You guys can see the progression in my learning of HTML and all the wonderful coding. Some of them are pretty funny...I can't believe I actually had them up! Which one do you guys like the best? The least? Which one made you laugh the most?

6 people had something to say