wedding update: coming along

11:05 pm | 06.24.06

Time for yet another wedding update, I suppose. Oh, joy...right? Everyone's sick of hearing about this damn wedding by now, but theres still four more months to go before that day comes and I can stop writing about it.

Anyways...

Cross two more big things off our seemingly endless wedding checklist:
- the cake
- the invitations

Yes, I managed to complete both tasks in one week. In the same 72 hour time period even. After reporting this latest news to my grandma and aunt, I think I heard a collective sigh of relief from everyone, myself included in the hopes that they'll lay off the stress inducing nagging about how far behind we are. Now maybe I can do a bit of relaxing while the three of them (my aunt, grandma, and mom) plan my bridal shower...

While ordering the invitations, my mom and I decided to just order the cocktail and cake napkins while we were there, to save money on the order and shipping. Yes, there are two different sets of napkins...small cocktail napkins that just had to be burgundy and larger cake napkins that just had to be ivory. I don't have much of a theme going on, aside from the color scheme, but I'm assuming thats normal.

So, thats it for the wedding updates for now. We don't have much planning left to do these days, only a few major things that need to be done. Then, when it gets closer to the wedding, we'll have a million little details to nitpick....and I know my family will certainly nitpick at the details. Save me now...

0 people had something to say