pineapples and les mis

11:43 pm | 12.17.03

As part of our Christmas present from his parents, Dan and I went out to dinner and to see Les Mis�rables tonight.

Can I just mention that I am completely retarded.....considering the fact that the highlight of my day revolved around dessert at this fabulous restaurant. Oh man...I'm telling you. If you had pineapple like this, you'd be talking about it to everyone too. Everyone....please go eat at Sangria. It. Is. Amazing. yay!

I wonder if they do carry-out....dessert only? I could live on that stuff, its that good.

Anyways... Les Mis was alright, not the greatest, but decent I suppose. Colm Wilkinson is, by far, the best Jean Valjean ever. I saw him when I saw it in Toronto a few years back. Whoever played JV in this particular version did an outstanding job as well, but nothing will beat Colm. Nothing.

The girl who played Eponine was absolutely amazing as well. Too bad some stupid moron ruined the end of a song for me and started clapping way too early. argh.

Whoever played Cosette just sucked...hard core. what a terribly warbly voice. ugh.

Again, please go eat the pineapple dessert at Sangria. Or, better yet....come with me!!! It really is that good. mmmmmm

0 people had something to say