happy birthday, Kelli!

11:32 pm | 03.21.04

Yay! Today is Kelli's birthday! Everyone wish her a happy birthday!!

I'm so happy I got to help her celebrate her birthday yesterday. It has been such a long time since I last saw her....since Thanksgiving I think. It really was great seeing her and being able to catch up. I'm glad things are starting to look up for her again, I know things were kind of rough for her for a while.

Anyways...so Kelli and I. Last year I took Kelli out for her birthday as well. She was there, holding my hand when I was getting my tattoo, so she wanted me there, holding her hand when she got her tattoo. That was pretty cool. Then I took her to dinner and a movie. Overall, it was a pretty laid back evening, I hope she had fun.

I really hope she had fun last year, because we did the same exact thing this year, minus the tattoos. I felt really bad when I got the phone call from her saying that her friends that were supposedly going out with us had bailed. According to Kelli, these girls are kind of flakey and bail out on her all the time. I felt really bad hearing that because I know how much it sucks to have people just drop you like that. But I hung in there and took her to dinner, her choice, and then rented a movie.

It may not have been the biggest birthday celebration ever, but I'd like to think she had fun. I know I did. Its always great getting together with her, even if it is just to catch up or whatever. Hopefully we can get together sometime before she leaves for Mackinac in May.

Happy Birthday, Kelli! Love ya!

0 people had something to say