yet another disappointment

6:24 pm | 04.29.04

Yet another disappointment.

I shouldn't be surprised that things didn't work out, yet here I am, sitting here pissed off at the world because nothing ever goes right. Tom and I were supposed to head to Ann Arbor tonight to pick up his brothers tv. I was so excited to go, I was all set to get out of my internship early and even take the explorer so we'd have more room for the tv. But then I got the call just as I was trying to finish everything up at my internship. Tom said we couldn't go because his parents were going to go instead.

What the hell?

I don't usually get my hopes up like this, but I thought Ann Arbor was a sure thing. Tom's brother's tv still needs to be picked up...and I thought we were given the job because his parents didn't want to do it. I guess I was wrong.

I suppose this wouldn't be so difficult on me if I wouldn't have had been looking forward to this for so long or so much. It also wouldn't be so hard if it seemed like Tom even cared about the fact that we can't go. He says we should just make the most of what we do have. Fuck that. I was looking forward to having an evening with him in Annarbor. Its been a very long time since the last time I went and I wanted to go again. I wanted to spend the evening out with him because theres so much to do there. Now what are we going to do? Probably spend the evening in his basement watching tv.

A while ago, I had brought up going to Ann Arbor as something fun we could do. I was thinking if we ever did get a day together, we could go out there for the day, walk around, have dinner, and it would be fun. After the let down today, Tom said we would still go, it would just have to be another day. Unfortunately, from the sound of it, it looks like my plan will become a day trip where we'd have to leave early and be back before the kid gets home in the afternoon. Oh, that almost sounds exciting. I can't wait to drive all the way out there, spend an hour there, and come home.

I. Can't. Wait.

Ugh...

4 people had something to say