my drinking legs are out of shape

8:00 pm | 08.22.04

In one night I managed to:
* drop a coney dog and chili cheese fries all over my new jeans.
* show up to a party incredibly late.
* watch three episodes of Aqua Teen Hunger Force (from season one) I had not yet seen.
* drink a whole lot of alcohol and get very drunk.
* get nasty (mean) with Tom and make him hate me for the hateful things I managed to say.
* say really strange things to Jenny on the way back to her house.
* puke hot dog and chili chunks (yummmy!!) in the middle of some strange parking lot, hanging out my car door at 3am.
* crawl out of the car, almost passing out on my neighbors lawn.
* grab a piece of bread, a glass of water, puke, and get up to bed (all with Tom's help) without waking up my parents.
* Fell asleep (more like passed out) calling Tom's name, wishing he would come back and make me feel better again. He didn't come back, he went home like any smart person would have done.

I bet you're wondering how all of this actually happened since this certainly wasn't the typical night out for Tom and I. I must say, I am incredibly lucky to have someone as loving and caring as Tom. No one else has ever taken care of me like that. I must have apologized to him a million times for everything I did, said, didn't do, what have you....in my drunken daze. And the rest? well...not quite sure I remember all of it. Things were pretty bad. Work was...interesting. James gave me a new nickname after seeing me heaving in the back corner of systems with a trash can between my feet. Bet you can guess what it is...

As Tom as been asking me....what have I learned from all of this? I'm completely out of shape and out of practice when it comes to doing shots and holding my liquor.... If you mean to ask am I going to do that again? Not any time soon...not until I get my stomach back ;0)

0 people had something to say