avoiding his house

11:23 pm | 08.29.04

Its obvious Tom doesn't understand why I don't want to set foot in his house again. We ended up fighting about it for quite some time tonight, and instead of feeling better about the situation, we pissed each other off more than ever. The evening almost ended with me crashing my car into some moron who decided to stop in the middle of the road to make a left hand turn.

Anyways, Tom thinks I'm being ridiculous for not wanting to come in his house again. I don't think I am. I have been yelled at more times in his house than by any other boyfriends� parent. With as long as I was with Marc and Dan combined, thats saying a lot... six years vs. not even one? Doesn't make much sense, does it?

I'm not saying I didn't deserve to be yelled at for these things, but just about anyones parents would have handled these things completely different, even my parents who are total assholes. The thing that kills me is I am always the target. Tom was just as guilty as I was, yet I was the target. She directly put the blame on me. That, I will not stand for.

Part of the reason Tom and I got in such a huge fight tonight was because of his mom. Or his mother as he calls her. Whatever. Apparently she sat down and had a talk with him about us. He says she's finally getting used to the idea of me being around. She's starting to understand just how important we are to each other. And now that she's realized all of this, she feels its time I sat down with her and have a talk.

Fuck. That.

I've become quite tired of her shit. Sitting at the table, ignoring me, with her back turned to me night after night. Blaming me for just about every problem Tom has. Blaming me for everything that goes wrong. And now she wants to have a talk? In a couple of months, Tom and I will have been together for a year. A year. And she just now realizes that I'm not like all the rest, that I'm not going anywhere any time soon? Not once has she apologized for anything she's said or done. Unless you count the half assed one that always comes after Tom spends an evening arguing with her, but even then, I'm sure Tom's twisting her words into an apology to make me feel better.

Sorry if it seems like I'm overreacting, but this is important to me. To come from being loved and included in a family such as Dans to being treated like this makes things that much more difficult for me. After everything that has happened, its going to be a long time before I feel completely comfortable in his house, and even longer to feel comfortable around his family.

0 people had something to say