the truth: sunday's outburst

11:34 pm | 11.17.04

Tom asked me to keep quiet about the whole situation, until it blew over...but I'm tired of being quite. I'm tired of being censored. This weekend hurt me and I was denied one of the few things that would help me feel better about it. Tom doesn't really want to help me get over it, so I'm doing what I have to...

Sunday after work, Tom decided to take Robert out bowling. It was supposed to be Tom's way of doing something for Robert for his birthday, since Faye is forever making him out to be the bad parent and took Robert away from him on his birthday. Anyways, He wanted to take Robert out bowling because he remember how much Robert liked bowling.He asked if I would go with them, and even called Brendan to see if he'd go too so it wasn't just Tom and Robert out by themselves...

Brendan, of course, wouldn't go. We can never get him to go anywhere. I declined the invitation after Friday, which I suppose I need to explain as well. On Friday, Tom, Robert, and I had plans to go see the Incredibles after work. Robert wanted to go with us, but the moment I heard the Robert said "But mommy says I can't hang out with her..." my hopes were crushed as usual and I spent the rest of the night by myself moping. So, I wasn't planning on getting my hopes up on Sunday with bowling.

But, Tom forced me to go. I met them up there after they had already started a game. I joined in on their second game and have a wonderful time. I can't believe what a good bowler Robert is! Tom kicked our butts, of course.

We were about half way through our game when Tom got a call from Faye, who was being all hysterical as usual, demanding to know where Robert was. Apparently, no one had given her the message about Robert staying with Tom. She claims that Robert always stays with her on Sundays, which I know is complete shit given the number of times I've had to give up my plans because Robert is left at Tom's house because she flaked out. But this is besides the point....

She freaks out, demands to talk to Robert, and scares the shit out of him on the phone. Tom hangs up on her and sits down with Robert to calm him down. We attempt to finish our game, but I feel sick I'm so nervous at this point. I ask between every round whether I should go or not, but Tom tells me to stay. I really didn't want to stay. It wasn't fun any more and it was obvious things were going to get messy if I stayed. We finished our game and I booked the second we were finished. I didn't make it out of there in time...I was walking out of the alley just as she was walking in. Faye attempted to stop me, but I just kept walking, listening to her bitch about how "he's not allowed to hang out with me..."

Its not his fault you're so insecure, bitch. Quit taking it out on a poor six year old.

I drive to meet my family for dinner, shaking like crazy. I barely keep myself from bursting into tears from the shock of it. At dinner, I talk and have fun with my family, being sure to drink a few glasses of wine to settle down. As soon as I get home and hear from Tom, the anxiety all comes back...he explains to me what happened at the bowling alley after I left, about how Faye wouldn't stop yelling and crying hysterically in front of Robert, about how he cheated on her and all that. She scratched the hell out of his face and neck, broke the necklace and took he phone and threw them in her car. The whole time this was going on, Robert was crying, pacing back and forth against the wall of the bowling alley.

It was obvious at that point Robert is no longer Faye's biggest concern. Up until now, I always had at least a bit of respect for Faye, thinking her top priority was Robert. But if she really cared what happened, she would not have done that to Robert. It makes me sick to think that she would put him in that position.

What makes me even more mad is that Tom actually let her take Robert home with her, as crazy and psychotic as she was acting that night. After I went over to his house, he found out she wasn't home, she had taken Robert somewhere. So how did I spend my Sunday night?

Sitting outside her fucking house waiting for her to get home.

This is too much. Asking me to do all this and telling me to keep quiet about it. no, you can't hurt me and expect me not to scream.

0 people had something to say