letting off steam

3:30 am | 12.24.05

Three guys from work are still calling me and my sister, begging us to either come out and eat or to let them come over to my apartment to hang out. And yeah, it really is after 3 am.

Steph and I went out after work tonight for a few much needed drinks and some dancing. We decided to meet up with a couple guys from work who were hosting a party/fundraiser thing at some club in Pontiac. It was intended to sort of be girls night out for the two of us and to try and get over the fact that our boyfriends either can't or won't take us out anywhere to hang out with people on a Friday night.

I got out of work so late, and still had some errands to run, that Steph and I didn't get out there until almost midnight. It felt good to get out and "stretch my legs" so to speak. I can't remember the last time I laughed and smiled so much. I work with some really cool people, thats for sure.

When I dropped Steph off, I had to run in to go to the bathroom. It was just like old times, like the summer I turned 19 and went to windsor 4 nights out of the week and wouldn't come home until like 4 am. Except this time, she didn't yell at me for staying out so late, she just asked if the two of us had a good time. It was kind of weird, standing there at the bottom of the steps talking to her after spending the night out at a bar with my younger sister. Steph didn't go down and talk with me, instead she was on the phone the whole time trying to calm down David, who was pissed as hell at her for going out, instead of sitting home all night listening to him breathe over the phone while he plays video games.

I was surprised I didn't find similar messages from Tom on my phone when I got home. Whenever I hang out with people other than him, he's always messaging me I don't have anything to worry about tonight, do I? Fucker. I've never given him a single thing to worry about the entire time we've been together, and he has the nerve to ask me that? I don't think so...he's the one who has screwed around, lied, kept things from me...and he's going to ask me that?

uh... alcohol induced rant there. Completely true, but slightly more bitter than it needs to be, don't you think?

I wish I didn't have such a long day ahead of me tomorrow...work from 8 to 6 and then two, yes TWO Christmas dinners. Joy.

Have I mentioned I hate the holidays?

0 people had something to say